broadsides
twitter facebook

Love’s Labour’s Lost

Love’s Labour’s Lost
by William Shakespeare
directed by Barrie Rutter

Take four dashing young men.
Add a vow of celibacy.
Throw in a handful of beautiful young women …

and wait for the sparks to fly!!!!

Northern Broadsides celebrates its 20th anniversary year with a delicious comedy that will entertain and delight. Romantic, mischievous and filled with youthful exuberance, Love’s Labour’s Lost fizzes like bubbles in a champagne glass.

Barrie Rutter directs a charismatic cast of 17 multi-talented northern actors who will literally fill the stage in this fast-paced battle of the sexes. In true Broadsides’ style there’ll be rousing song and dance, scintillating performances, jaw-dropping comic timing and hilarious ‘steal-the-show’ scenes.

WHAT THE PRESS SAID

****The Daily Telegraph – gorgeous.

This production deserves to be playing to a full house every night. ****The Public Reviews

This is a clear, visually graceful version. ***The Guardian

Catherine Kinsella’s flinty flirty Rosaline makes this a rom-com worth believing in. ***The Times

Love’s Labour’s Lost is a delight. British Theatre Guide

LOVE’S LABOUR’S LOST Tour

New Vic Theatre, Newcastle under Lyme
Friday 27th January – Saturday 18th February

The Dukes, Lancaster
Tuesday 21st February – Saturday 25th February

The Viaduct, Halifax
Wednesday 29th February – Saturday 10th March

Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough
Monday 12th March – Saturday 17th March

Buxton Opera House, Buxton
Thursday 29th March – Saturday 31st March

West Yorkshire Playhouse, Leeds
Tuesday 3rd April – Saturday 14th April

The Lowry,  Salford
Tuesday 17th April – Saturday 21st April

York Theatre Royal, York
Tuesday 1st May – Saturday 5th May