As a Corporate Friend you can support Northern Broadsides alongside benefits that will build awareness of your brand and inspire and incentivise your staff and clients. We also offer unique corporate hospitality events at our home base, Dean Clough, Halifax.

We can develop a bespoke partnership with you to mutual benefit. Our creative passion and expertise can deliver a range of solutions that meet your business needs, contribute to leadership development and staff productivity. 


Arts Council England are the national development agency for creativity and culture. They have set out their strategic vision in Let’s Create that by 2023 they want England to be a country in which the creativity of each of us is valued and given the chance to flourish and where everyone of us has access to a remarkable range of high quality cultural experiences.

Northern Broadsides are one of 985 organisations bringing creativity and culture to villages, towns and cities across the country as part of the National Portfolio (NPO).


Northern Broadsides are one of 68 community projects across West Yorkshire benefitting from over one million pounds in funding from the Mayor’s Safer Communities Fund.

The fund will tackle issues such as serious violence, hate crime and support victims of crime and trauma. Stay tuned for more details on our project! 


We are very grateful to the Friends of Northern Broadsides for their support, which allows us to continue staging exciting productions and working with local communities in Calderdale and the wider North.

Mr Charlie Adamson

Mr R G Allen

Mr Peter Allison

Mrs Sue Andrews

Ms Vivan Annable

Mr David Ansbro

Mr Steve Archer

Mr Pete Arthur

Ms Mary-Louise Arthur

Mrs Eileen Ashcroft

Mr David Ashton

Ms Margaret Aspinall

Mr R M Astwood

Mr Pete Atkin

In memory of Mr Robert Auty

Mr Alastair Baigent

Ms Sylvia Bailey

Mrs Pamela Bailey

Ms Deborah Baker

Mrs Marian Baldwin

Dr & Rev Judith & Geoffrey Bamford

Mr Norman Barton

Mrs Debbie Barton

Mr W Baugh

Mr & Mrs Ross & Gwen Baxter

Mrs K B Beale

Ms Kathy Beevers

In memory of Mr Frank Benson

Mrs Elizabeth Beresford

Ms Mary Betteridge

Mr Sanjeev Bhaskar OBE

In memory of Mrs J A Bishop

Mr Mike Blackburn

Dr Hugh Boardman

Mr & Mrs C & G Booth

Miss Catherine Bowes

Ms Selina Branagan

Mr & Mrs Charles Bratton

Mrs J Bray

Ms Kim Brear

Mr John Brettell

Ms Anna Brickman

Ms Hazel Brown

Ms P Brown

Ms Catharine Browne

Mr Stephen Brunton

Ms Kate Buchanan

Mr Nigel Burrow

Ms Sandra Burrows

Mrs C E Calvert

Ms Sara Cass

Ms Diana Cavanagh

Ms June Cawkwell

Mr Andi Chapple

Ms Stella Chatterton

Mr Doug Child

Mr Mike Clark

Mr Tom Cleary

Professor Sue Clegg

Ms Helen Cockerill

Ms Stephanie Cole OBE

Mr John Comyn-Platt

Ms Jeanette Copley

Mrs A W Cornwell

Mrs Madeleine Coulson

Sir Tom Courtenay

Mr Will Cox

Mrs Gwyneth Crawley

In memory of J Crick

Mrs Gail Crisp

Mr Ian Crosby

Ms Barbara Crossley

Mr R Crowther

Mrs Julie Cullen

Miss Penny Cunningham

Mrs Jenny Cunnington

Ms Angela Curtis

Mr & Dr Alan & Dorothy Darnborough

Ms Pam Davies

Mr & Mrs Phil & Chris Davies

Mrs Sarah Davnall

Ms Jenifer Devlin

Mr & Mrs J & D Drife

Dr & Mr  T Q Duerden

Mr Ralph Earwicker

Mrs Angela Edwards

Mr & Mrs Paul & Sue Emsley

Mr & Mrs S Evans

Ms Ruth Eversley

Mr & Mrs Ian and Surriya Falconer

Ms Jean Farren

Mrs Jennifer Finder

Ms Janet Fox

Mr David Franks

Mr John Frearson

Mr John Freeman

Mr Stephen Gibbs

Ms Fiona Goh

Ms Patricia Golden

Mr & Mrs R & M B Golightly

Mr & Mrs  Antony & Margaret Good

Mr & Mrs David & Doreen Goodfellow

Mrs  Emma Goodway

Mr Paul Goulden

Ms Susan Graves

Mrs Judy Green

Mr & Mrs Gerald & Patricia Green

Ms Christine Greening

Mr Mark Gregory

Mr William Haggas

Ms Jackie Haigh

Prof Edith Hall

Mr Mike Harding

In memory of Mr T Hardman

Mrs P Hargreaves

Mrs Judy Harris

Mr Phil Harrison

Mr Roger Harvey OBE

Sir Lenny Henry

Mr Graham Hill

Mr Dermot Hill

Ms B S Hilton

Ms Anne Hitchen

Mrs L Hodge

Mr John Hoggard

Ms Annie Holling

Mr Brian Hollingworth

Mr Kenneth Holroyd

Dr Martin Holtom

Mr Philip Hooker

Ms Sarah Horne

Mr Gavin Howie

Mr Derek Howl

Mr Roger Huckerby

Mr Martin Huckle

Mr Graham L Hughes

Ms Gwenyth Hughes

Mr & Mrs Graham & Helen Humphreys

Mr William Hurst

Mr & Mrs Andrew & Beverley Hurst

Ms Christine Hustwick

Ms Christine Jackson

Ms Myra James

Ms Laura Johansen

Mr David Johnson

Mrs J M Johnson

Ms Julie Johnston

Dr J K Jones

Ms Carole Jones

Mr Tom Joshi-Cale

Mr David Kent

Mr A W Kilburn

Mrs Alex Kilburn

In memory of Mr S W Kilburn

Mrs Trish Kilpatrick

Mr & Mrs Paul & Hilda King

Mr & Mrs T & A Kirker

Mr Brian Lead

Dr P M Lee

Mrs Tracy Lee

Mr  David Lerner

Mrs Iris Lloyd

Mr & Mrs Graham & Joyce Lockwood

Mrs G Loftus

Mrs Angela Lomax

Ms M Longbottom

Ms Rowena Lord

Ms Karen Lynch

Mr Tony Mackrill

Prof Bill Mapleson

Mr & Mrs N & C McDonald

Mr David McIntosh

Mrs Elizabeth McMyn

Mr Keith Micklewright

Mr Tony Morris

Mr Blake Morrison

Mr Eric Moulder

Mr Matthew Muller

Mrs Lynda Joyce Needham

Mr & Ms Conrad & Debbie Nelson & McAndrew

Mrs Lesley Newton

Mrs Kathy Noble

Mr Daniel O’Gorman

Mrs Averell Oliver

Mr Richard Ormson

Mr & Mrs Jeanne & John O’Rourke

Mr Joe O’Toole

Mr & Ms Andrew & Magdalena Palethorpe

Mr Guy Palmer

Mr John Peach

Mr Charles Pearce

Dr Julia M Pearson

Pat Perks

Mrs Sandra Pinder

Mrs S Plater

Mr Martin Powell

Ms Patricia Preshaw

Mr Chris Purser

Ms Denise Ramsden

Miss N M  Richardson

Miss Liz Ridley

In memory of Mr Denis Ripley

Mr Chris Robinson

Mr G R  Robson

Mr Mike Rogerson

Mrs Molly Rotheray

Mr & Mrs Patrick & Susan Russell

Mr Barrie Rutter OBE

Mrs Susan E Saunders

Ms Maggie Saxon

Mr Jonathan Schoop

Dr Jane Senior

Mr & Mrs Michael & Sally Sharp

Mrs Pauline Sharp

Mr  Peter Sharp

Ms Joan Sharples

Mr Steve Shaw-Wright

Mr & Mrs Pat & Bill Silburn

Mr R Simpson

Mrs Marion Sinton

Ms Alison Slade

Mr & Mrs Richard & Christine Smith

Ms Marjorie Smith

Ms Christine Smith

Dr & Mrs Peter & Susannah Smith

Mr PA Smith

Ms Yvonne Smith

Ms Pippa Smith

Mr Bob Spencer

Mrs Anne Spiers

Ms Di Stirling-Chow

Mr D Stokes

Ms Nemonee Stone

Mrs Joyce Strapps

Mr Andrew Stratford

Ms Meera Syal CBE

Ms Susan Talbot

Ms Jean  Tallis

Ms Rachel Taylor

In memory of Mr Tim Taylor Willson

Mrs C M  Teal

Mrs Frances Tighe

Mr C M Tombs

Mr Chris Toole

Mrs Gillian Tordoff

Mrs Monika Turner

Ms Jane Walker

Mr & Mrs S T & D Walker

Ms Cynthia Walker

Mr & Mrs Andrew & Trish Walker

Mrs Jean Walsh

In memory of Mr Keith Wark

Ms Jennifer Watson

Mr & Mrs S & R Watson

Miss S Watson

Mrs Libby Wattis

Mr John Watts

Mr A Wearden

Mrs Nancy Webb

Mr Alan Webster

Ms Liz Westbrook

Dr Rose Wheeler

Mr John Wheelwright

Mrs J S Whiteley

Ms Kate Wilcock

Mr Jonathan Wild

Mrs Janet Willis

Mr Leo Wilson

Mr David Wilson

Mr Simon Wilson

Mr Andrew K Wood

Miss Margaret Woolfenden

Mr Michael Wragg

Ms Ren Yaldren

Mr & Mrs Andrew & Gill Young

Mr Michael Young

Dr Venetia Young

And all those who wish to remain anonymous.